Our County

Collage 13

Background SpacerDo you have questions? We are here to help

Planners:  The Planners can be contacted if you have questions relating to matters such as:

  • General land use and development inquiries
  • Help with completing a Planning or Committee of Adjustment application
  • Initiating and executing a development agreement (site plan, subdivision, garden suite)
  • Urban design considerations and interpretations
  • Scheduling a pre-consultation meeting

Planners are located in the Hagersville Satellite Office (1 Main Street South, Hagersville) where they can be contacted Monday to Friday during public hours 8.30 am to 12.00 pm at the contacts given below. For consultation in the afternoon, prior appointment is required.

Meagan Ferris, Planner
Phone: 905-318-5932 ext. 6210
mferris@haldimandcounty.on.ca  

Justin Miller, Planner
Phone: 905-318-5932 ext. 6202
jmiller@haldimandcounty.on.ca 

Benjamin Kissner, Planner
Phone: 905-318-5932 ext. 6203
bkissner@haldimandcounty.on.ca 

 

 


 

Committee of Adjustment:  For matters relating to the Committee of Adjustment, staff can be contacted as follows:

Laurie Fledderus, Secretary / Treasurer
Phone: (905)-318-5932 ext. 6206
lfledderus@haldimandcounty.on.ca  


Development & Design:  Development and Design Technologists can be contacted for questions relating to matters such as:

  • Lot grading review and approval
  • Master Servicing Plan information relating to water, wastewater, stormwater and transportation systems in the County
  • Engineering (development) design criteria

 Development & Design Technologists are located in the Caledonia Satellite Office (282 Argyle Street South, Caledonia) where they can be contacted as follows:

Tim Dickhout, Development & Design Technologist
Phone: (905)-318-5932 ext. 6409
tdickhout@haldimandcounty.on.ca 

Michal Masior, Development & Design Technologist
Phone: (905)-318-5932 ext. 6410
mmasior@haldimandcounty.on.ca  


 

 

Mapping Services: Mapping staff can be contacted for help with the following matters:

  • Geographic Information System (GIS) related matters
  • Creation of specific or custom mapping (fee based service)
  • 911 mapping

Mapping Services staff is located in the Cayuga Administration Building where they can be contacted as follows:

Audrey Stewart, Mapping and Graphics Technologist
Phone: (905) 318-5932 ext. 6396
astewart@haldimandcounty.on.ca  

Matt Davis, Senior GIS Technologist
Phone: (905) 318-5932 ext. 6345
mdavis@haldimandcounty.on.ca 

Interior Footer

©Copyright 2001 - 2015, the Corporation of Haldimand County.