Our County

Collage 6

Background SpacerEconomic Development and Tourism

Cayuga Administration Building
Phone: 905 318 5932
Fax: 905 772 3542
Toll free: 800 863 9607
E-mail: tourism@haldimandcounty.on.ca 

Manager - Lidy Romanuk, ext 6342

Administrative Coordinator - Debra Hunter, ext 6346

Senior Economic Development Officer -  Zach Gable, ext 6315

Senior Economic Development Officer - (vacant), ext 6305

Research Technician - Jane Anderson, ext 6352

Division Support - Alison Earls, ext 6331

The Economic Development and Tourism Division is responsible for the marketing and development of the tourism industry in Haldimand County for the purpose of economic development and job creation. The Division also plans and coordinates parks development initiatives in partnership with the Community Development and Partnerships Division, local community groups and organizations for the enjoyment of local residents and visitors.  Other responsibilities include:

  • Business retention and expansion
  • Agribusiness
  • International trade and export
  • Community development
  • Economic base studies
  • Industrial park master and marketing plans
  • Haldimand downtown opportunities
  • Packaging, branding and marketing of Haldimand County tourism experiences, products, events and services
  • Design and distribution of an annual Haldimand County Travel Guide and Map and Tour Guide
  • Development and maintenance of a comprehensive Tourism Website
  • Design and coordination of targeted cross-media advertising
  • Development of a Tourism Master Plan and Annual Marketing Plan
  • Coordination and development of local industry partnerships
  • Liaise with outside agencies and ministries in order to access and lever tourism marketing funding
  • Coordination and management of telephone and e-mail enquiry system
  • Development, coordination and promotion of group tours
  • Business retention and attraction (in concert with the Economic Development Division)



Interior Footer

©Copyright 2001 - 2015, the Corporation of Haldimand County.