For Residents

Collage 14

Haldimand County Police Services Board
Background Spacer
The Haldimand County Police Services Board (PSB) establishes priorities, objectives and policies regarding policing in Haldimand County, upon consultation with the Detachment Commander and Haldimand County Council. The rights and responsibilities of the PSB are legislated and are outlined in the Police Services Act, as a section 10 Board.

Board Members

The members of the PSB are residents of Haldimand County appointed by the Province or Haldimand County Council for a two-four year term.
Bernie Corbett, Chair Council Member
Lynn Hewitt Provincial Member
Mayor Ken Hewitt Council Member
Stewart Patterson, Vice Chair Provincial Member
David Welch Community Member

The public is welcome to attend regular PSB meetings, held on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 9:30 a.m. in the Community Room at the O.P.P. Detachment, 72 Highway #54, Cayuga. For further information, or to appear as a delegate at a PSB meeting, please contact the Board Administrator at 905 318 5932 or e-mail

Written submissions can be mailed to:

Police Services Board Administrator
45 Munsee Street North
PO Box 400
Cayuga, Ontario
Canada, N0A 1E0

Related Links Board Minutes
Navigation:  Top

- MINUTES (61)  
- AGENDAS (75)  

Interior Footer

©Copyright 2001 - 2015, the Corporation of Haldimand County.